lovelife209

By mindful_life

Mono Monday Cosy

Another start to another week but I cannot believe it is October already!!!

My son woke full of cold this morning and I felt guilty sending him off to school. All day I thought the school might call but when I collected him he was full of beans! He still has a cold of course but he was much more lively than this morning!!

I popped out in my lunch break to collect the cross stitch I had ordered- it is for another colleague having a baby - I think there is something in the air at work! Im glad I am passed that phase of life!! It is beautiful and when I have finished my current piece I will get started on it!!

My children and I had a quiet evening as they were both feeling under the weather and lacking any other inspiration today my blip is me all cosy in bed reading my book (with a cuppa next to me!)

“Reading gives us a place to go when we have to stay where we are.” Mason Cooley

I love a good book that you can’t put down and that you can’t wait to pick up when you have. My current book (which is A Gentleman in Moscow which I mentioned in a previous blip) is one of those books! I think I might be awake late tonight just to read one more chapter....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.