lovelife209

By mindful_life

Tiny Tuesday - Cacti

In celebration of Tiny Tuesday milestone I thought I would post a new photograph of my son's cacti which he has grown from seed. I blipped them 8 months ago and they have come a long way since.  They grown very very slowly but are still doing well. They sit in his room on his windowsill and he waters them when they need it. The succulents are doing amazingly well too.

Another reason for posting this is because I have spent most of today at home. My son has tonsillitis again, a regular ailment of his.  I took him to the doctor this morning and have been prescribed antibiotics. He used to get it a lot but it is becoming less frequent - the last time was May this year. 

I worked from home today - interestingly yesterday whilst at work I completed an internal survey on equality in the work place.  I gave feedback that for women it isn't as easy because of childcare and opening flexibility for working from home would be helpful.  In the past someone in my team has made it quite difficult for me to do so but today I stood my ground and insisted that there was a lot I could do and I got on and did it.  Interestingly though the work I did do was to help others in the team as they were more than willing for me to assist.  If I hadn't been able to work at home I would have had to give up a day of my holiday or have a day unpaid.  

Anyway. It did also mean I got all the bedding washed dried and put back on the beds!! 

A few people have asked to see the result of my cake from the weekend so I have posted an extra today so you can see the inside!! 

Happy Tiny Tuesday everyone!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.