A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Kitchen art.

A very wild and windy day but we seem to have missed most of the rain that has been causing disruption at either end of the country.

I foolishly decided to go to the M&S event at Owlcoats -aghhhhhh! Big mistake but I got my offers and bargains despite the horrendous queues .

This isn't one of my bargains but a purchase from the craft fair at Harlow Carr earlier in the week. This artist has used her work of natural items for pictures, place mats and as here, chopping boards. I couldn't resist. The one I have is still fine but the picture has almost faded away. I love the vibrant colour of these red onions and I like the way they reflect in my ceramic hob!

Spoke too soon that terrible rain has arrived!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.