A day different than usual

Today was different than usual. I registered last week for a job as inventory counter at MediaMarkt. When I got there, it turned out to be about converting the electronic price tags. The price tags, however, had to be put together. A small job where you need skill and strength in the fingers. Together with 25 students, we've been working 8 hours. I started to putting the tiny parts together with some others and that's what I have been doing all the time. It went quicker to stay at the part of the production line then to swap.
We left while not at all finished with the work. It is a large store. Some of my temporary colleagues will start at the store in Heerlen tomorrow and there were also some working on Wednesday in Roermond and on Thursday in Venlo. They informed me that they also get the travel time paid.
Well, I am going to work at school tomorrow and am going to give my fingers some rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.