Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I thought I'd better do my blip earlier today, since I forgot yesterday and then it became a bit too dark to blip what I thought.
This is a... well... translated from Swedish it's called Porcelain flower, because its flowers looks like they were made of porcelain. Not sure about the English name... I got this from mum, several years ago, and it hasn't really settled in until now. It started growing a bit during the spring - after doing almost noting for about 10 years or so, and now it has flowers for the first time! I thought that was worth a blip. :)
When I was clearing out I found the receipt for my Tamron macro. I bought it in March 2004, so it has some years to it now. Still working, but has some glitches now and then. I think that could be expected. :) I'm just happy it still works! 
First frost was on the ground this morning. Happy I got the aubergine plants inside before it hit. Not sure how my tomatoes are doing. My 'closing the patio' work starts today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.