Work in progress

Today is the old boiler is being removed and a new one fitted to the wall. I shall be sad to see the old one go as it has not gone wrong very often despite being installed about thirty-six years ago; it was second hand then! I doubt the new one will be anywhere as good, but it will be more efficient.
 
Today’s picture shows some of what has been happening today. I am refusing to look at the mess and have been contacting my students today. Not a lot of success, but lots of voicemails left for them.
 
Dougal took one look at the kitchen and retreated to his bed where he has remained all day. Florence, being a little braver went outside, but not for long, she does not like the wind and it has been windy today. It has stayed dry but does look as though it will rain before too long.
 

I commented on Saturday, when I posted a picture of a heron, taken in Cambridge that I had not seen one in my garden for a while. Yesterday, after I had posted my picture, one flew into the garden landed on the shed roof, but flew off again before I could get my camera, so at least there is still one around the area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.