"Celebratory"...

...the TinyTuesday theme for the first two weeks of October, and hosted by WWombat, so a big thanks to her!
We're on our third day of solid rain, and according to the weather people, we've got pretty much another week and a half of it to look forward to, with the chance of one day of sun in there someplace. I sure hope so, as everything is saturated! Lots of leaves already on the ground, and as you can see from my picture, the ones laying there are so rain soaked that the bottom ones look almost opaque. In spite of the rain, I'm celebrating the Autumn Season--my absolute favorite time of the year. The cooler weather always makes me feel energized, and being outside is such a pleasure, even in the rain--the changing colors, the fresh air, fall craft fairs, pumpkins, the start of football season (with nods to the Wisconsin Badgers and the Green Bay Packers), and hot apple cider! :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.