Cozy...

We had thunderstorms most of the night & it's been drizzling off and on all morning, with more thunderstorms  predicted to be on the way. We hated to get out of bed this morning as it was so dark & dreary, but the girls were already up. I made the bed, as I always do as soon as we're out of it, went into the bathroom and before I'd even closed the door I heard footsteps running into our bedroom. For some reason, our bed is like a magnet to Mae & she'll crawl up on it and snuggle in among the pillows, all nice and cozy. I think it's because when I watched her (before her daycare class was available) we'd sit on the bed & play "castle", arranging the pillows for walls and a door and a drawbridge--at any rate, if I forget to close the bedroom door, she's up on the bed in a flash.  Jennie was calling her to come because they needed to leave, but you can see here that she wasn't too concerned. (It probably didn't help that I told Mae to stay there while I grabbed my camera, which Mae thought was great....Jennie, not so much!)  :))
Thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting MonoMonday this month, and for todays theme of "Cosy"  (or the Americanized version, "Cozy")  :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.