Sparrow....

....waiting it's turn to get to the peanut feeder! 
A nice quiet day today after a hectic time last eve. I had volunteered to help serve the food at the spaghetti dinner for our church & my "shift" ended at 7, but the people who'd signed up for clean-up never showed, so I stayed, along with a few other people, to clean tables, wash up the serving dishes, empty the garbage, etc. It took a longer time than it should have, as none of us knew where anything went! I hope I earned a few brownie points! :)  
Tom and I took a leisurely stroll around the block to take advantage of the great weather--72 degrees, sunny and breezy--and later he's making steaks for our dinner. We're going to relax tonight, as chemo begins again tomorrow morning!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.