Local Brutalist

I managed to get all four grandchildren off to school again this morning and then pack up my few bits and pieces to head home. It's been an interesting few days with them all and time to talk to them properly - they're growing up so quickly. The other grandparents are taking over today until Friday.

I went into Aylesbury this afternoon to pick up my new phone. I spent about an hour in the store altogether sorting out a mistake I'd made in the ordering when, instead of just upgrading, I'd managed to set up another contract. The staff were amazing and after a call to customer services I was able to get the new phone. It was then all set up for me with everything transferred over to the new one.

I now have the Huawei P20 pro. On first use, it's very similar to my last phone but bigger and better. It's one of the top rated phones at the moment, even beating Apple, with Leica lenses in its three cameras and nowhere near as expensive as an iPhone. I'd like to use this more for photography as it's the way things are going; this will add another dimension to my photography rather than replace my Olympus.

First shots using the basic camera are of the Council buildings in the town centre - a local example of Brutalist architecture. Very gritty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.