Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Surprise, surprise, surprise

I walked around side of the yard today and noticed that a flower was blooming...on a lantana that I had cut back LAST YEAR and planted some forsythia limbs in the ground around it to cover up the bare spot.   The lantana decided that it was going to grow and  bloom after it had not bloomed for over a YEAR!    What the heck!      I think it must have liked the last two rains we had because it was not blooming before last week.     Now I don't know whether to move the forsythia which is rooted and will probably bloom next spring or just let it go and see what happens.   These blooms are so tiny..I took this photo with the macro app on my phone.  

Plants in my yard do completely opposite of what I think they will do..and live in spite of my chopping them down to the ground.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.