Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

You're in My Space

Incredible amount of interaction - a bit of lurve, a bit of arsyness, a bit of, 'You're in my space,' stuff going on today.

Very much the top dog (well bird) he was not having any of it ........woah.... 'Get out and stay away!' was what he was saying ...and the other guy left.....because he was smaller. However the weather was different too today - well for me watching taking the shots anyway - not the usual routine of plumage plumping or of preening but, 'Oh YES..... a great wing stretch and all a bit exciting isn't it and isn't that nice into the wind and don't I look the business?' stuff going on! BUT conversely the grumpy side too which flamingos are renowned for, so I'm led to believe.

I crawled into the car on painkillers and anti inflams knowing I had to blip after only a few hours sleep, taking the easy option of loads of wildlife and managed to hold the camera.......... so not too unhappy with this. The up-side being I was the only person in Slimbridge, but the downside ...Si is out tonight so watching the water level on the terrace too, not that I would in a million years be able to pull start the pumps! I feel a glass of wine is in order here probably not the right thing to do but .... :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.