That’s Life!

Look who has blown into town! It was lovely to have Barrioboy and Digitaldaze on home territory. It must be a year since we met in person and we hogged a table in Söderberg for an unconscionably long time as we caught up on life.
Here in the blip, they are assiduously sharing a scone so that each of them had a base and a top rather than a whole base or a whole top. These things matter in a marriage.

Barrioboy jolted my memory back to 1978, 40 years ago when he came as a first year student to Edinburgh and attended a freshers’ reception at Grant House in the Pollock Halls of Residence where, as the Warden’s wife, I was one of the welcoming party. I can’t say I remember him, but he maintains he just about remembers me. It is strange that life throws up these coincidences.

With all this chatting, I almost missed the chopping up of the fallen tree in front of the Dower House, but was just in time to find the men clearing up at the end. This is the extra image. You wait days for a blip to fall into your can and then two come along at once. That’s life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.