Pink

A pink tablescape!  We’ve had Grandbaby all day and been to Bury market and then The Olympus in Bolton for fish and chips.

Grandbaby had fish fingers some tomato and some beans and was a dream!  Then home to a siesta!  

The place looks as though we’ve had a baby here!  Spaghetti bolognese done in a slow cooker.  I think it’s better done normally.  And blackberry and apple crumble

.  For the crumble I used two oatabix, a heaped table spoon of coconut flour and a lesser amount of non dairy butter rubbed in and nearly burnt it!  I thought it was great!  Unfortunately we were about to eat and Dad came and collected Grandbaby!  So I never found out if she liked it!!

October is the month when we celebrate Breast Cancer Awareness and I ask you to click on this link and then on the pink bar: "Click to give - It's free!"  This is to help towards funding mammograms for people who can't afford them and don't have the NHS we have.   Hence my pink blip!

https://thebreastcancersite.greatergood.com/clicktogive/bcs/home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.