More bread

Okay so this account is getting rather bread-heavy but let me explain. Firstly, this is the first shot of a cut loaf so that you could see whether it looks like a brick. And this loaf has been proving in the fridge since the weekend - it's supposed to allow the flavour to develop. This is straight white; no added flours or seeds. This is the bread you could take home to meet your mum, the seeded rye or wheatgerm are the bad boys that will keep you out all night partying.

In amongst baking this I've done some work and had a blood test for my annual medication review later in the month. When I sat down the phlebotomist reeled off a string of technical terms and asked if that's what she needed to test for. I had to disappoint her and tell her that I was off school on the afternoon they did blood chemistry and testing so she'd just have to decide for herself. I'll check my "Big Boy's Book of Medicine" before I go again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.