Table top

We ha a nice leisurely start to the day today as neither of us had to be out.  It was a beautiful morning so we opened the conservatory and enjoyed the birds darting about ..Received a phone call about 9.30 and it was number 2 daughter ringing for a chat.  Nice  to catch up with her.  After this I set about straightening the small pieces of fabric about 3 inches wide  nd sorted these all out before lunch.  KG had a bowls match this atenoon so I carried on with my strips.  I was going to make this as a quilt backing but realised I wouldn't have enough so decided that it would do as table cover to save the table from being marked.- in all I have joined 26 strips together and I cheated a bit because they were all the same size I used the overlocker - worked out well.  Pleased with the  result  and used up a lot of odds and ends.  Just wading and backing to do now
Another lovely sunshiny day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.