Nasturtium scramble.

I had just had my breakfast when I noticed a beautiful rainbow in the sky after a shower of rain. 
I was not quick enough with the camera. 
    The garden has been busy, since we have had some more rain, sprouting mainly weeds. But my dormant nasturtiums have sprung to life! I love the way they scramble everywhere at the onset of autumn. 
I  do not have what could be called a tidy garden, as I like what I define as "cultivated randomness", my phrase! 
    I also like colour splashes. 
The weeding will have to wait for now.......but eventually it will be done along with the planting of the new spring bulbs.
   The hedgehog food is in place this evening. He loves the meal-worms and "hog biscuits". 
        A man came and installed a Smart Meter today which measures our gas and electricity consumption. It comes with a monitor which tells you how much you are using real time. 
     I've put it where I cannot really see it, as it could drive you potty. My friend's husband kept up a regular commentary when they first had their's. He would tell her how much they had used to boil the kettle! 
    So ours sits on the windowsill by the back door half hidden by house plants then neither of us will take quite as much notice! 
      It does have the advantage of  not having to read our meters again, and the end of estimated bills. It sends all the data direct. And it was installed as part of a National scheme.  
                     
       
   
       

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.