Frittata

A dull grey day of meetings in Edinburgh doesn't yield many blipportunities, so here's a photograph of the lovely dinner that was on the kitchen table when I returned from work this evening.

My day on campus was very mixed. The good news is that I have submitted the grant proposal co-authored with Bruce, two of my PhD students are making good progress on their theses, and another colleague is closer to completing a journal article. The bad news is that my colleague who was diagnosed with cancer at the same time as me in the spring has taken a turn for the worse, and another friend at work was unsuccessful with a job application.

I also witnessed some behaviour that (I believe) nobody would ever get away with anywhere else but in a university setting. I was so tempted to say something, but resisted. No doubt the fun and games will continue tomorrow...

Exercise today: walking (15,598 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.