Farmaticus

By TBay

And the Winners is.......

Today Mr Tbay and I were both at the Dairy Event held at the Bath and West Show Ground. We arrived at 8:00 this morning. I was the Steward for the Judges and Stewards Hospitality Suite which is a posh name for the tea maker and washer up!! However it is fun to see familiar faces from the local farming community and meet some new ones.

For Mr Tbay it was day two of his job as a Judge and Steward for the Dairy Vet of the Future competition . Four Young recently qualified vets competed for the £1000 prize. Each submitted a dissertation on an aspect of the Dairy Industry. Yesterday they each had an interview with the panel above!

After much deliberation a young lady from Wales won. A well deserved award for this aspiring young Vet.

We eventually arrived home by 6:00. Not a moment too soon for me as I have tooth ache. It has been driving me mad for about 4 weeks but this evening it returned with a vengeance! After some extra strong painkillers and a LARGE gin it settled down. I have three weeks to go before my Dental appointment but not too sure if I will make it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.