Quite annoying

When we left for Finland in August 2017, the Water of Leith path between Anderson Place and Newhaven Road had just closed. It was supposed to be closed for just a few months. It's still closed, and the problems that have arisen are detailed here. I used that section of the WoL path quite a lot when I was convalescing and it forms an important part of our usual walks. It's quite annoying not being able to wander along the river here, and having to go around via West Bowling Green Street.

I've also had an annoying day at home. The building fire alarm went off a couple of times this morning, but it didn't last. However, about 4pm it started going off and staying on, until the fire brigade came. It was apparently a fault in one of the other staircases, and eventually, I think, an engineer came and sorted it out. This was not before my head almost exploded. It meant I didn't get much done in the latter part of the afternoon, which is usually a very good time for writing for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.