Q&A

A bit grainy, but I didn't have the long lens on, and this is a crop. And it was quite dark.

The First Minister came to do a lecture on Scotland and the Future of Europe today, which was very well attended and extremely well received. The Q&A was particularly illuminating, although she wouldn't be drawn on indyref2...

Afterwards there was an excellent reception where I caught up with loads of people, and introduced myself to a few others. And then Mr A and I caught up over a quick supper in Spoon.

Earlier on I walked to work. That was quite hard work - surprisingly so. And then my feet started hurting during the evening, suggesting a continuation of the nerve impairment. Bother. I don't want the sciatica making a comeback.

I've blipped the First Minister before, including once when she was Deputy First Minister. She obviously looks most relaxed when she's just among friends in an informal setting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.