Autumn early light

Last academic year in Helsinki was, of course, entirely splendid. There were few things I indubitably missed (including the new kitchen, of course, latterly). But one thing I would have loved to have been able to take with me would have been the morning light (from October onwards) over the buildings opposite. Usually it's balcony winter sunrises that I blip, but today it was just the suggestion of lovely light stemming from a sunrise that had taken place out of sight around the back of the big building opposite.

It's as well I got a photograph first thing, as the weather deteriorated as the day went on. I was very busy indeed, but productive only in a bureaucratic sense, as I finally sorted out all the travel claims relating to the long trip to Australia and Singapore. Gosh, that was quite a job. I promised myself I would get it done by the end of September, so I only missed it by a day.

Onwards and upwards as we slide into autumn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.