Farewell to the west coast

Good things come to an end, and this trip did, all too soon. We've enjoyed fabulous weather, and by that I don't mean "weather" in the true west coast sense of having four seasons thrown at you in a matter of hours. This morning was sharp sunlight, with just enough definition in the sky to offer something really interesting. This photograph was taken on the pier outside the B&B just before 8am, facing west as the pink light caught the mountains of the Morvern peninsula in the far distance.

I'll try to edit the photographs soon and put them in a flickr album, but I'm terribly behind with my photograph editing. I need to go back to early July to finish editing our summer holiday and then my son's wedding. Aargh. Well, I'm soon going to have some time on my hands and enforced stillness, so that will surely be the opportunity I need.

After breakfast we went for a walk around Glencoe - to see Signal Rock. We then drove home in good time, enjoying brilliant views all through Glencoe and on Rannoch Moor, inspiring us to come back next year, perhaps to stay for longer.

Now to clear the decks for the big event.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.