More bits of flowers

It's been a while since I posted a photograph of the naughty bits of flowers, so that's what it will be today, on a rather 'slow' day from a photographic perspective. I did get a really clear picture off the balcony this morning, but I've blipped that view rather too many times recently already. So here is one of the geraniums that have maintained colour and brightness on the balcony for at least two months. And hopefully more to come, well into October.

Nothing much exciting happening around here, although this evening we are making preparations for our departure tomorrow for a few days away. Much needed, although work is coming with me. It's displacement rather than rest that I need most. Today I made good progress on both of the short pieces I'm working on, one with a colleague (who now has that one back with him) and one on my own (about a quarter of the way through).

Late afternoon, I dropped round to see meles and daveh, to give them the remains of our bag of compost as we have no more need of it, and meles was struggling to buy some in Leith. After that, I cycled over to Ocean Terminal to collect a prescription and do a bit of shopping, before ending my working week in the gym.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.