Fun At The Park.

I went for a walk this morning, and it was a bit chilly, but it soon warmed up.

Anyway, I was walking around the lake when I saw a mother Wood Duck and one duckling.  They were making for the lake, I kept walking.  Then out of nowhere the father duck suddenly flew at me.

I walked on, then turned back to try and get a photo.  The father duck came running towards me beak open, then flew at me again.  I moved on a bit smartish.  I can understand his agitation, they've obviously lost all their other chicks.

The girls came over about 1pm.  They had lunch, boiled eggs and soldiers, Isabella's request.

They she asked to go for a walk.  I knew Mia wouldn't sleep, as she'd already had one, but the fresh air and exercise would do us all good.

We ended up walking to a big play park near the library.  It's a half an hour walk!  We played there for a while, Isabella pushed Mia on the swing.  Then we faced the half hour walk back.

Isabella  pushed the pram for most of the way.  She never complained once.  She certainly has some stamina.

Back home we played in the garden, until Alexandra came.  Then we had dinner.  Fish with mashed potato and sweet potato, peas and sweet corn.

I'll need to do more fish.  Isabella ate one whole piece, half of mine and some of her Mum's!  All that walking, gave her a good appetite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.