Concentration.

First thing I did today was to go and get my free mammogram done.  All over and done with very quickly.

The girls arrived just before 1pm.  Mia is still very poorly, from her cold, but Isabella is her usual bouncy self.

We had some lunch, which Mia wasn't really interested in, although she did eat a banana.

The we went for a walk.  Mia fell asleep, so I took Isabella to the playground.  I put Isabella on the swing, and pushed her, but she now can, swing herself, as she's learned to use her legs.

She asked me to get on the swing beside her.  So, I did, and I had a jolly good time.  Good job nobody saw us, except one lady collecting her post, and she smiled.  Maybe, she's done the same with her grandchild.

Mia slept for over two and half hours.  This gave me plenty of time to make necklaces and bracelets with Isabella.

She was very patient, considering it's not easy threading beads onto hat elastic.

We then played outside, kicking a ball, and generally chasing around. 

The weather was beautiful today, about 25c.  We are enjoying it whilst we can, as a lot of rain is forecast for the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.