The Old Toolbox

I'm still working on my Still Life presentation, and wanted to include something that wasn't "pretty" in my AV.  
Doug has got some great grungy tools and tool boxes that he inherited from his Dad who was a clever engineer.  Two old boxes, this one which I could get access to, the other one not so easy but is really neat with lots of little drawers as well.
Any rate, here is a grungy still life.....I took three images at different exposure (even, half stop over and under), then combined in Nik HDR with some more faffing like levels, selective colour and vignette.

Great news from our Wellington family late this afternoon - the message said "I think we've just bought a house" and included the link.  Lordy, its amazing, three levels perched up on a hill looking out over the harbour.  Four bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, spacious living rooms, elevated kitchen, large outdoor spaces and garden......I could go on :)  
A huge change from the house that they have lived in for the last eight years which does have spacious living areas, but only three bedrooms which are very very small....they won't know themselves and it will make it so much more convenient when we come to stay.

Happy families

Rainie
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.