Balloons for George

This afternoon we said our farewells to George, 92, a great bloke who lived life to the max, always a twinkle in his eye, a mischief maker. My Mum's cousins husband, I was a little flower girl at their wedding.  We have always had lots to do with them and their children as they live in the same area as us.  I was asked to take some photos at the cemetery, the great grandchildren let off balloons which was fun for them.
I was pleased that I had some photos of these as all the other ones were mainly of people.  Like most family funerals, it was a good catch up with my cousins and second cousins.....endless chatter, laughter and much reminiscing while enjoying a wine or two.
It rained all morning, but cleared this afternoon thankfully.  

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.