Poorly

I took an annual leave day today because Jasper was sick several times after 2am. Mummy didn't get anymore sleep and felt like she had a hang over. At least he chose to throw up on the hard flooring.

After my experience with Benedict I'm cautious now and off to the vet he went. She preferred that I keep him inside today and kept an eye on him. An anti-nausea injection didn't go down as well as his 'medicine' which is sachets of bland, wet food.

He was stressed during the afternoon so I let him out. There was none of his usual energy and he didn't go far. Frequent small meals have stayed down so he's unlikely to have a blockage.

Hopefully wee Jasper-jam will be back to his usual joyful self tomorrow.

Today's gratitude: For the extra sleep I got today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.