Chilly sunset

We had a very chilly day and hopefully home got as much rain as town did. Looking at the garden I don't think so. But sone rain is better than none.

After work I concentrated on some organising tasks. Later the local park was surprisingly busy given the chill factor.

People walking or running, a game of soccer and some highly skilled guys playing touch rugby. As it's school holidays kids were on bikes or playing at the playground.

I like to see parks well loved and used.

Though chilly there was no wind. The daffodil beds looked splendid and I noticed the detail of new spring growth on trees and shrubs.

The fig trees I passed as I headed home had their first tiny figs at the tips of the main branches. They are so tiny and made me smile, each branch with a single leaf and fig.

Today's gratitude: For a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.