Excessive wind...

...and dropping temperatures (51 degrees F--down from 81 degrees yesterday), but at least the sun is out. I took my camera along while I ran errands this morning--just in case--and when I saw the flag whipping in the wind, I thought I'd try that for Abstract Thursday. Slowed the shutter speed to  1/5 sec. & liked how it turned out.
I'm hoping it rains tomorrow, but only because I thought I'd cut the grass for the last time, but it's growing again like crazy! Tom says it needs to be cut (which it does), but I don't feel like doing it today, so said I'd do it tomorrow. (hence, the wish for rain so I can put it off a bit longer! Ha! I need a maintenance crew, as I'm not much for doing the "outside" stuff!)  
Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AbstractThursdays!  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.