Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

ACE is the place!

YAY - it's Thursday!

I had a nice enough session this morning calling people to offer them a free piano trial class this time. I managed to secure a few takers.

G came home, and after a quick lunch, we drove to Volvo to bring the car back only to be told that the battery isn't holding any charge and they need to keep it till Saturday. The alternative was to give it a jump start and then I would have to go on a long drive. I am so glad we didn't take a taxi there.

I was also told that the person who has been looking after my car is leaving for a better opportunity with the Volvo principal in India. I am pleased for him but can't help wondering who will look after my car now. Jaison did a fantastic job in pinpointing the exact part which needed to be replaced.

As we were in the neighbourhood, we popped into Festival City mainly for a freshly squeezed fruit juice from Jungle Juice. It also gave G the perfect opportunity to pop into Daiso for things she needs for Awana, which starts up on Saturday.

And lastly, we called into ACE. Haven't been there in AGES. LOTS of things caught my eye, and a number of them were even pink, but these coffee mugs made me smile. I hope you can read the messages on all of them.

Later, back home, whilst watching the news, I really can't believe some of the things going on at the moment. America and Russian ugh! Each day seems to bring a new low.

Could you please click here to help donate free mammograms? Thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.