Strawhouse

By strawhouse

After School Drinks

I don't work on Fridays and I love the Friday feeling I get all day!!
I can get up later, the school run seems easier - we can rock up at school at the last minute like we used to!!
And I have a whole day doing nothing which feels like a real special treat now!
I spent much of the day vaguely planning for our holiday next week. Trying not to leave it all to the last minute as usual!
We've got a day in Guernsey and I'm weighing up going round on the bus or whether it might be more sensible to pick up a hire car for the day. We'll see.
I also wrote my holiday list which always makes me feel better. I may not pack until the last second but at least I know what to pack!
We went to the cafe as usual after pick up on Fridays. It was gloriously sunny but so, so windy again. I was nervous sat under the big trees!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.