Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Shopping

My mum and dad are off at the Severn Valley Railway Steam Gala this weekend so my dad asked would I work his day in the shop for him today. Of course I said I would. Not ungraciously at all!!
So rather than my usual Saturday morning lie in and long bath I got up and dressed and went in the car with Mr K and the Little Misses when they went swimming. Clutching my mug of tea I jumped out of the car as Mr K stopped at the roundabout and headed into the shop.
It's been a while since I've worked in their and I was a little worried when it got to 10.30am and I felt like I'd been there for about five hours already!!
We open at 10am!
But luckily it was a pretty busy day and so went quickly. There's nothing worse than sitting in there for hours with no-one coming in.
I still had enough time on my hands to buy this lovely pine box from Mr C.
And a pine kitchen table. And a necklace for the cruise. And some soap dishes for all the lovely soap we bought in Baileys the other day.
It's probably best that I stay out of the shop!!!
A quick bath when I got home while the Little Misses and Mr K ate their pizza then it was Strictly. Whoop whoop!!!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.