Journey Through Time

By Sue

Capture Clark County

I got the book yesterday, Capture Clark County. When we were notified that we made the book, that was all we, the photographers, knew. Not how many photos or which ones the editors picked out. I guessed that it was going to be the purple dahlia as it was a popular image. Imagine my surprise when the editors chose my St. John's Wort (Rose of Sharon to those in the UK and beyond) instead. And imagine my surprise when I discovered a second photo in the book that was mine. I would have sworn that I put it on blip...a barn covered with advertising, but I can't find it when I search. Interestingly, that barn shows up, only with another Vancouver blipper that I didn't know about.

So, a small Thanksgiving for us. Just us, son, my auntie and Bill's brother and his wife. Her son (from previous marriage) was coming, but he is sick, so canceled. So..a pretty quiet holiday. This is in direct opposition to my cousin Jeri and her family gathering at her daughter's house. That will be a BIG dinner party. Maybe my group should all drive down and show up at her door???

I'm thankful for my family, my friends, my photography hobby, the folks on Blip and for finally getting the Clark County thing out of the way. Whew!

Take care, Blip Buddies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.