memento

By memento

The right side of the door

What a strange compulsion overcame me today. I cleaned. Rather than cook and eat or watch TV, I cleaned with windows wide open and a 13 degree breeze wafting through.

Now approaching dinner time, on the wrong side of the door, it has dropped twenty degrees in two hours and large, wet flakes are floating down. The street is quiet tonight; we are just about the only ones that didn't go somewhere for the day.

I am thankful for:
good health
a good mind
a husband to love
family and friends to love
a small furry animal to love
food to eat
a place to live
leftover pizza cause I do not feel like cooking
a husband who likes left-over pizza
the absence of the shopping gene that'll force me to go out and brave the crowds tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.