Then it got even worse!

Just when I thought it could not get any worse, it did! More parts were required plus we had to pay for an extra day’s labour. The problem was that the boiler was not the one we thought it was; another “trick” from our second sacked builder! In our defence, no one else picked up that it was a “Condensing” boiler and not a “Combi”, but still our fault and ours to put right.
 
The leak in the hot water cylinder still has not been found and it is likely that it is underneath. It is a non-standard size so has to be made specially. It might be here by Monday, but Tuesday at the latest. The floor is being tiled on Monday and the arrival of the kitchen and the fitting will start on Tuesday. Before then my husband has to fill and re-plaster the holes and wall that has been damaged. These, it seems are not part of the deal.
 
I spent the morning telephoning people and sorting out various things. My husband was at Addenbrookes so the decisions were mine. Fortunately I made the right ones. Tomorrow the boiler fitter will return with the correct parts and complete the job, or so we hope.

Today’s picture shows what that end of the kitchen looks like. Next Thursday or Friday I might blip it again for comparison. In the meantime, I might just hibernate with a bottle or two of something white and fizzy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.