A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Pointy Things (Geneva, IL)

When looking for direction in life, it is sometimes a good idea to look at pointy things. This pointy thing is one of my favorite local church steeples. It is a new building, without much history as of yet. There are more interesting historical church steeples around, but I like this one. It is white, with a bell tower, and circular openings on four sides. I have wanted to get a good shot of it and today's is not at all what I hoped for; however I do like that it was a quick click while sitting at a traffic signal and that my rear view mirror is hogging the bottom third of the frame. The surrounding objects (wires and posts), which I had wished to avoid, give it even more interest I think.

Sometimes I suppose it's best to not only look at the pointy things in life but to see what surrounds them as well.

Today I became sub-certified. It's a start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.