A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Goose Pond

It's snowing all day today with blizzard conditions predicted later tonight. Looks like a heavy, wet snow but I haven't been out yet. Took this shot from my back door. Sure wish these geese would come on over to my yard so I could feed them. I tried tossing some cut-up grapes to them the other day but my tossing-arm apparently scared them and they flew away. Probably because one of my neighbors shoots at them every time they waddle up into his yard. This is the country, people! The geese were here first! I get so mad at those neighbors. I wonder how they'd feel if some goose was shooting at them every time they stepped out their door.

I think the neighbor uses some type of air-gun, but it still ticks me off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.