A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Earthquake and Virgin Snow

Woke up at 4 a.m. to the rumble, rumble, shake, JOLT, shake, shake rumble of a 4.3 earthquake centered about a dozen miles from here. Might as well have been centered right under my house as strong as it felt. We don't have earthquakes in the Midwest. That's why I moved here from Southern California Earthquake Central. Well, that's not really the reason, it had more to do with a little boy named Owen, our first grandchild. But I do not expect to have this experience here. I'm still waiting for the geological survey people to explain it to me.

If I'd known there was going to be an early disrupting wake-up call this morning, I'd have gone to bed earlier. Sigh. I think my heart has stopped pounding finally. Now it's time to go clear the driveway of yesterday's record snowfall. Double sigh.

So I'm blipping early today - earthquake or no earthquake, I've got a full day ahead. Have a great Wednesday everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.