A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

In the Woodpile

I grabbed my jacket, no gloves, no scarf and dashed out to try to get an early blip of morning sunshine on the woodpile. I hid for awhile (about two seconds) in the woodpile to see what kind of wildlife might be out. None of them are dumb enough to be out when it's -2 degrees Fahrenheit. I know the fox was out last night though because I can see that he cleared away his entrance beneath my neighbor's deck. And I think I see deer tracks, a pair, according to my top notch tracking skills. I also spotted some kicked up leaves where some critter, either a raccoon or possum, made a new entrance underneath my deck. Good thing people build decks to provide shelter for the wildlife. Hope they don't resort to burning (my) firewood to keep warm.

Early blip today. Lots of business, packing, cleaning, labeling, and soapmaking to do before I head out on an exciting adventure tomorrow. Hope it's warm(er) there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.