A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Piston

[via French from Old Italian pistone, from pistare to pound, grind, from Latin pinsere* to crush, beat] - freedictionary.com

These are beautiful to me - like art and science working together. Like soapmaking. Like the sound of horses hooves clipping and clopping. Like hen zen...Okay, nothing like hen zen, but definitely like art and science working together.

It's not that often that I get to see newly bored out pistons like this in my garage my Taxman's garage, so I thought it worthy of blipping. This blipping thing is no longer easy for me to keep up with. The desire is there, somewhere, but I can't seem to muster the energy to be creative with the camera and then, even if I do, the momentum is gone for taking the time to edit and upload and write something of interest (even to me). I'll keep at it and see what happens. I do miss my blip friends and the daily connection that I shared with so many of you for so long. Sigh. I miss you, and you, and you!

This motor will be painted bright orange and eventually will be put back into the '53 Chevy. I'm guessing it will be purring like a kitten before the last heavy Midwest frost...sometime in May - double sigh.

I'm ready to *pinsere this winter and call it a day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.