DrSandy

By DrSandy

Powering up when there's no power

Power went out, at the house,  just after 11 am.

Battery on my "josephina" i.e. my working computer, went out at 11.20 am.

Battery on plan B computer, failed around 1 pm.

Desperate to finish my work, I packed myself up and went back to the gym, to use their power.

NOTE :  I  had already spent around 2 hours there, gym-ing.

I ended up spending another 2 plus hours at the gym, putting the finishing touches to Thursday's blog stuff.  The power was still off, when I got home, but two fully charged computer batteries carried me through, till it came back on.

Although, this didn't help, with powering up my body chemistry. REALLY, REALLY wanted  needed a coffee.  This had to wait until just before 4 pm, when the power came back on.

Decided to take a selfie of me, computer-ing at the gym.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.