DrSandy

By DrSandy

Camouflaged root

I have been aware of this root for some time.............

In our currently THIRSTY world, it has extended itself,  along the wall, but it seems to be colour coding itself, to the background.  When it's crossing the soil, it looks brown, but when it is crossing the concrete, it appears, grey. 

Definitely a curiosity !

Blipped it, when I came back from SPLASH. 

Whilst, pointing the cellphone camera, at the root, I accidently activated the "other" camera.  The initial view, was horrific.  My face was all crunched up in deep concentration.

But, once I noticed, that I was now the centre of attention, and NOT the root.  I made the necessary facial adjustments.  The extra, is my first selfie, on the new phone. 

PS.  Probably not going to be the last.  Taking selfies, with this "baby" is a whole lot easier, than the old phone.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.