DrSandy

By DrSandy

I found my happy face

My day did not start WELL.

When I went to bed, fitbit was 44 % charged.  I have no idea, what it was when I woke up, I never looked,  but as I climbed into the car, to go to gym.

It was flashing EMPTY.

EMPTY !

I was about to do 5000 steps - FOR NOTHING !

Okay, the grown up answer to this is - I LOVE STEP and value my health.  Bla bla bla !   I LIVE to feed my fitbit.  It's NOT just a hobby, it's an obsession.


Obsessed............... I stormed back into the house, to get all the paraphernalia, to charge it.  Reading journal articles, whilst getting sun light, no longer mattered.  Charging the fitbit was my priority. I had approx 90 minutes.

I arrived in the gym courtyard and began CHARGING !  See blip.

Lucky for me, the computer was able to multitask.  By the time the STEP class was scheduled to begin, the fitbit was functional.  Yah !

As I got up, to pack me, the fitbit and computer away, I noticed this spot on the chair, I had been sitting on.  Someone had etched a happy face in it.  The perfect blip !

Because...................... I found my happy face.

STEP, zen pilates and making videos, filled up the rest of my day.  Really grateful, I looked at the fitbit, BEFORE I left home.  If I hadn't, my day would have been happy less.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.