DrSandy

By DrSandy

The big pool is broken

It seems there is OFTEN something wrong at the gym.

The sauna is not working, the air con is not working or my personal favourite - WE HAVE NO WATER.  This morning the greeting at the front desk, stunned me...........THE BIG POOL is not working.

OMG !

Thankfully, since I was PUMPing and dancing, it didn't matter, but whilst I was waiting to go in to the PUMP class, I decided to look over the balcony, to see if the big pool was EMPTY.

Don't laugh.................. the last time the little pool was out of commission, it was "empty".  A pipe had burst and drained it. 

It was all still there.  In fact, the staff were frantically removing the covers. I watched them OPEN the pool, from on high.  It looked like the pool, would be functional shortly.  Yah !

After my classes, headed home (to Springs) for a pretty standard weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.