Autumn Colour

The trees and shrubs in the border just behind the bird feeder all seem to have changed into their Autumn colours overnight making such a nice background for the Woodpecker that I had to choose him for my blip.  We haven't seen the Woodpeckers for a couple of months and suddenly we've got two of them arguing for top position on the feeder - I think they may be an offspring and parent.

Tomorrow I'd planned to visit Fountain's Abbey as each October at weekends the abbey is illuminated;  I've just checked the weather forecast and at the moment rain is expected tomorrow but not Sunday.  I'll have to see if things have changed in the morning as due to other commitments this is the only weekend I can manage to go.

Many thanks for the response to yesterday's blip, it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.