Flower Friday

A bit of a rushed blip today as I had another job as an extra in Manchester. 

As a rule I tend to average one of these jobs every couple of months but all of a sudden I have had three roles in the last four weeks so it has been quite exciting. Today was completely different from anything I have done before because it was a reconstruction and I was selected because I bore a resemblance to one of the main characters. I don't claim to be an actor so this was quite demanding and makes a change from being a blur in the background. I have another day filming the same programme next Saturday but I am fairly confident I will appear at some point in the final edit. Under the circumstances I thought I did well and look forward to seeing the programme which will appear in January.

A more typical role was the job I filmed on May 18th. This was for the Jack Dee comedy Bad Move which is currently being shown on Wednesday night on ITV. I played a member of the bowling club and it is due to be shown next week. Although I expect you will only see my blurred shoulder it was a great programme to be involved in and if anyone watches it you will hopefully get an idea of why it was such fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.