No, No, No, No, NO!!!!!

Had a huge breakfast at the hotel this morning and left with a couple of free hot drinks ….. compensation for there being a couple of faults in the room (like the safe not working and a broken light switch). It should have been free drinks after the concert last light but the bar staff claimed the drinks I ordered were not eligible …… not what management thought this morning and were not happy when they found out when in conversation with SWMBO this morning. Rapped knuckles for bar staff coming up I feel.

Got home and went for our flu jabs, then I picked up PD and took him for a walk.
When on the walk I found this note about a planning application.
The piece of land they are looking to build on is part of an area which was a dumping ground for heavy metals and contamination from Edinburgh waste disposal from years ago.
When they built the housing estate that is there now they had to remove thousands of tonnes of soil as nothing would grow in the gardens and brickwork was rotting (God knows where they dumped it this time). This resulted in loads of dust blowing about all over the area.
I know of quite a few people (and knew a few) who subsequently were diagnosed with very aggressive cancers of which a high percentage did not survive.
I have no idea how the Council can even consider this new application (Well I can, but I can't prove any backhanders) after their last passing got overturned by Holyrood - after all ……. nothing has changed.


I thought I would take some pictures of yellow leaves on the walk - some were more yellow than others.
I also took some extremely wide aperture shots of the cow parsley seed heads - which helped isolate the spider hiding under a seed.
Last shot of the day was the shadows under the bridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.