Into the crusher

Final day of conference starts with a late cooked breakfast to settle the stomach. I keep on going until, finally, I’m on in the early afternoon graveyard slot.

A closing keynote and I’m off, to collect an apple crusher and juicer from the brew store. I’m running on empty and, as I park the car, I realise I’ve left my power supply at the conference.

I plod back to Pollock, Uber to Waverley, subway to Hillside, finding Angus, Megan, Claire, and Haimish in the Bothy. Cheryl and Lachlan arrive and dinner starts. It’s a good meal and a fitting celebration of Angus’ eighteenth birthday (yesterday).

The boys head off to party, the rest of us go to Jintys for shots called mini-Guinness. Claire and Cheryl are going to party on, but Megan walks me back to Claire’s car. The M8 is quiet, I swap cars, and head home. I’m so glad to get home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.